Tea Love: Instilling a Love of Tea, One Sip At A Time

Hi all!

So, for the first K-cup from Red Rose Tea, I decided to go with the original.   After all, can’t beat starting out with what seems to have been working!   So I ran upstairs in my office to our Keurig machine and brewed myself a cuppa in my cute puppy mug (because who doesn’t love puppies?).   The result?

A Cuppa, Cuppa, Cuppa Red Red Rose :-)

A Cuppa, Cuppa, Cuppa Red Red Rose 🙂

A dark, rich color with hints of red undertones.   Not quite as dark as coffee, but not a light tea either.   The scent was a little weaker than what I am used to from Red Rose Tea, but the taste was still good.   Again, it was a little weaker than when I brew the bags myself.   That being said, I also tend to leave the tea bags in my mug while I drink, so that it something to consider when you brew this.

So, if you like a mellow tea, this might be the way to go for you.   I like mine a bit bolder (I blame the fact that I naturally have trouble breathing through my nose which then affects my taste glands, or it could be just that I like strong-tasting things), but I can see the benefits of having the tea in a flash like a K-cup Red Rose Tea can offer.

I know that my aunt has offered in the past that she adds a little orange juice to her tea, which helps to bring out some of the more acidic flavors to it.   While I don’t have any directly on hand, that might be a good solution to help bring out the strength of this tea while also keeping the brewing in a short time span.

Well, next week?   I’ll be reviewing English Breakfast 🙂

Comments on: "First Round Of Red Rose Tea – Original K-Cup" (2)

  1. […] I am not the biggest fan of K-cups, I decided to give it a whirl.   Last time, I reviewed the original K-cup.   Now, I moved on […]

  2. […] to the game, Red Rose gave me three different types of K-cups to review – English Breakfast, Original, and now, Naturally […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

