Tea Love: Instilling a Love of Tea, One Sip At A Time

Tea Love is hosting a contest!

If you follow my Facebook page, then you saw that I posted a picture of a mysterious package.   Wanna know what was inside?

A Fun Package Of TEA!

Tea Love will be giving away some of this lovely tea, courtesy of Red Rose and Salada Tea!   You might remember my blog post on Red Rose Tea from January 27th this year.   Well, now Tea Love will be giving away a collection of tea to one lucky winner!   All you need to do is send an email to CAFelegi@aol.com with your name, your address, and your best tea story (500 words maximum), anything you want as long as you write about tea.   The winner will have their story posted on my blog on Sunday, July 14th and will have this shipped to them:

If You Win The Contest, You Will Receive These Lovely Teas

The package will include 1 (one) box each of Salada Raspberry Green Tea Iced Tea, Salada Peach Nectarine Green Tea Iced Tea, Salada Berry Patch Black Tea Iced Tea, and Red Rose Original Tea.   Winners must be located within the U.s. to receive this prize.   Sorry, all international readers!   The blog post with the winner will hold the first name and first initial of the last name only.   Tea Love will not use any information provided outside of the contest.   No purchase necessary.

***

For the rest of June up until July 7th, I will be reviewing these amazing tea packages for you and telling you how wonderfully fantastic they are!   Our second tea?   We’ll discuss the Salada Peach Nectarine Green Tea Iced Tea.

Salada Peach Nectarine Green Tea Iced Tea

Salada Peach Nectarine Green Tea Iced Tea

I am sipping on a cup right now and it’s interesting.   It’s slightly lighter in color compared to the Raspberry Green Tea that I reviewed last week, almost like a copper color.   What impressed me was that, almost immediately after pouring the brew into my glass, I smelled the peaches and nectarines.   Sounds like it’s too much?   Nope!   The strong smell of the tea is surprising but not bad!

The taste is nothing like I expected, either.   There is only a twinge of green tea taste in the drink, more so the peaches and the nectarines.   I feel that this is more like I am drinking an herbal tea rather than a green tea.   This one will do a good job keeping you awake like a caffeinated drink, but will keep you relaxed like an herbal.

Do not add sugar to this one.   Even if you have a strong sweet tooth (which I do), you will not need it.   So now, with the temperatures starting to soar, kick back, relax, and sip on a glass of Salada Peach Nectarine Green Tea Iced Tea.

Comments on: "Another Tea Review – Salada Peach Nectarine Green Tea Iced Tea" (2)

  1. OK sounds great. definitely going to try today, even. I like the Red Rose original tea which I make hot and then add some orange juice, so I expect peaches will be good also.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

