Tea Love: Instilling a Love of Tea, One Sip At A Time

Hello everyone!

My sister-in-law gave me this recipe during Superbowl Sunday and I thought I would share it 🙂

Veronica Silva published a snippet on how to make Bath Tea (I am still trying to find the source, in case anyone knows where this particular article came from!   Please feel free to leave the URL in the comment so that everyone can view and enjoy).

The recipe calls for:

– 1 1/2 cups of Epsom salt

– 1/2 cup sea salt

– 1 cup dried lavender blossoms

– 30 drops of lavender essential oil

– Small muslin bags

Mix all the ingredients together.   Spoon 1/4 cup into each bag.   When ready, toss one bag into a hot bath and enjoy a soak in some tea!

I would say happy sipping, but I am not sure if that is totally appropriate in this case!

Comments on: "Bath Tea? Too Good To Be True!" (5)

  1. Have you tried it? I love a good, relaxing bath!

    Like

    • Sadly, I hardly get to take baths but I know that the combination sounds luxurious! I’ve had combinations similar in the past and it’s always wonderful, so I am pretty much going off of that 🙂

      Like

  2. Fascinating piece, will you be happy to publish extra?

    Like

  3. […] I referred back in a previous blog about making bath tea.   Why not give this delightful mixture a […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

